Posted by: orst86 | February 4, 2012

Packing OMG !!

Okay

The way I figure, because of ship rules, I’ll need to change clothes three times a day.
In the morning, casual dress (not shorts) to eat breakfast. Then back to the cabin for a change into excursion clothes, not t shirts. When back on board, change into formal (suit and tie/tux) or "smart casual" for dining. After dinner, back to the clothes that were on for breakfast just to go to public area of ship. BTW there is nothing in the rules that state that they have to be CLEAN clothes…yea! One outfit can go a long way. Just stay up wind.

I wonder uf there are rules what to wear to bed? I don’t even want to wager a guess…

Good thing I’m a rule breaker and refuse to wear a suit or tux just for dinner. Otherwise I’d have to pack a steamer trunk to go on the cruise!

Tomorrow a quick trip to the Klondike Derby winter Camp, high is suppose to be 40, no snow on ground, followed by a rodeo show in the evening. Gee, do I need to wear my best boots and chaps to get into that? Never accuse Minnesota of having no culture!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

